Skip to content

WJD

4:04 pm

On July 20th, 2006, it was World Jump Day.

The goal of World Jump Day was to try to put earth into a new orbit, which might of helped stop global warming. Here is the results:

worldjump

sorry if you cant read it,  but click here to go to the Official Website.

There was a drop of the Global Temperature around the time it happened, around .09 degrees celcius. Maybe if more people participated it would’ve worked. I think that its really cool that jumping can affect the temperature like that.

Have any of you heard of World Jump Day? If you did, did you participate in it?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 4:24 pm 4:24 pm

    Wow never heard of it.

  2. 5:28 pm 5:28 pm

    Attention! Attention! The UWashBubKay Awards(funny name, I know)have begun! Visit my site for details and learn the benefits of signing up. Thank you for your time.

    **Umphulump**

  3. icedeburd permalink
    8:17 am 8:17 am

    I’ve never heard of it 😀

  4. 2:09 pm 2:09 pm

    Never heard of such a thang.

  5. ::βrꆆ:: permalink
    4:06 pm 4:06 pm

    Yes, I heard f it! I never entered but I was on the site in 2006 and I jumped when they announced jumping had begun! I thought nothing happened, but you proved me! 😆 That’s so cool! Hope this helps temps and stuff!

  6. 7:47 pm 7:47 pm

    shyshy, ice, & mrslide- you all three now have something in common!!

    ump- ok!!

    brett- FINALLY!! SOMEONE WHO HAS HEARD OF IT!!

Leave a Reply

