Skip to content

pumkins

2:29 pm

Hey guys. I’m just wondering, is pumkin a fruit or vegetable?? According to 4th grade (yea, 4th grade), we learned that all fruit have seeds and pumkins have seeds….so is it a fruit? If you guys find an answer, please leave a comment saying it!! I looked it up online and it said according to biologists its a fruit. Then some peoples said that its a veggie but didnt explain why. Some people said its part of the squash family so its a fruit…..so confusing!! Tell me if you find an answer!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. 2:38 pm 2:38 pm

    ODD SUBJECT, BUT I THINK IT’S A FRUITIE! FRUITS HAVE SEEDS AND SO DO PUMPKINS SO YEAH UR RIGHT! OH AND BTW, I MADE A REVIEW ON MY SITE, PLZ CHECK IF U WANT! ๐Ÿ˜†

  2. 2:55 pm 2:55 pm

    lol, this is a random site!! BTW- nice review ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. 4:22 pm 4:22 pm

    hey drkshadow im having a contest check it out !

  4. icedeburd permalink
    9:21 am 9:21 am

    heyy! omg, when I’m reading this you have exactly 7,000 hits!!! wowee…to the extreme! and please check out my site, I need everyone’s opinion on what I’m asking about on the post, cuz it matters more than pie ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  5. 3:44 pm 3:44 pm

    snakeshock- ok! I’ll check it out!

    ice- ๐Ÿ˜ฎ more than pie!?!?!?

  6. 5:02 pm 5:02 pm

    lol well you are right since its in the squash family, that pretty much means its a fruit, mostly because anything with seeds is a fruit, there are typically not really anything that ARE vegitables, because almost everything that you can grow has to have seeds no matter whqat it is, like if you keep something in the ground long enough it will start to get tiny flowers which will eventually turn to seeds, brocolli is a very good example of that, but not all fruits have seeds from flowering and seeding, but some of them contain seeds within the fruit that is produced, so there really isnt anything that is a vegitable, its just a term thats used but is still incorrect, and drk ur prob like how the heck does he know this, ive been a hederoculterist since i was 4, (its a perso nwho works with and grows plants, and understands everything about them) YEA you learned something new about me lol….. ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. 9:25 am 9:25 am

    CONGRATS DRK!!!!!! YOUR HITS ARE GOING UP REALLY FAST, AND I REALIZZED THOSE TOP BLOGS THINGS DONT RATE YOUR SITE, THEY JUST RATE THE AMOUNT OF VIEWS U GET EVERY DAY! BUT GOOD JOB FOR REACHING 7,000 HITS, LOL

  8. 10:51 am 10:51 am

    pinkey2we- Thanks for tellin me ’bout the pumkin thing, i was arguing with my mom ’cause she said its a veggie and im like “ITS A FRUIT!” ’cause my family can argue over almost anything….oh, and I know about the Top Blogs things, they seriously dont care how good your site is ’cause they’re to lazy to actually look at the site I guess (like how I’m to lazy to log in half the time)

Leave a Reply

