Skip to content

ugghhh!

9:26 pm

i only have 1/2 a page for my essay and i need 2 pages!!! and its due tomorrow!! im gonna make a HUGE paragraph on the northwest passage and a LOT of fill-in stuffs. WORDPRESS AND AIM ARE MORE FUN THAN WRITIN AN ESSAY!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    9:35 pm 9:35 pm

    I DON’T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT WHAT YOU’RE WRITING ABOUT OR I WOULD HELP YOU! AAUUUUUUGH! I HAVE A PAPER DUE NEXT WEEK, AND A LAB PRACTICAL ON THURSDAY, AND A MIDTERM TOMORROW! WHERE DID THE SEMESTER GO?!?!?!?! But I’m pulling straight A’s for the first time EVAAAAAARRR! Go me!

  2. 11:10 pm 11:10 pm

    LUCKY!!! im doin Cartier (NOT the diamond dude!! The EXPLORER!!) and i have to write about him but i took up 1/2 a page about the Northwest passage… YAY! its 7:07 pm right now!!! and im STILL not done! I’ve been workin on it since 4 pm!!!! 3 hours STRAIGHT ive been sittin here!! im DEAD serious!

  3. Kate permalink
    2:18 am 2:18 am

    Make an outline, or notes and stuff. Take a break and go for a walk. Never ever ever try to write for 3 hours unless the creative juices are flowing–that’s how you have a total meltdown.

  4. 3:14 pm 3:14 pm

    omg i do explorers at my school but its kinda like columbus cook magelln aztecs but is it the 1 who went in tutankahmens tomb ino some facts !

  5. 8:02 pm 8:02 pm

    Scotlandcpman~ Not the dude who discovered King Tut’s tomb. That was Howard Carter. Im doing Jacques Cartier.. 😦 (hes soo BORING!!) He made Canada owned by the French (which is why there French) and the St.Lawrence river (i think)

    Kate~ I think i did outlines when i waz in 3rd or 4th grade… they didnt help me but i just wrote out what i was going to put in it. Heres an example:

    1st paragraph- introduce who he was and stuffs

    2nd paragraph- Northwest Passage

    3rd paragraph- details about his first Journey

    4th paragraph- details on his second journey

    5th paragraph- Details on his third journey

    6th paragraph- retiremnet

    THE END!

    Works Cited page and sites evaluated sheet stapled onto essay. Need at least 2 for FULL credit.

    I get super-smart @ night for some reason. I dunno why, i just am. Thats why I decided to finish up at night instead of at 5:30 AM. Yes, i did have a meltdown cause i got soo BORED and PISSED about the essay. I’m never going to leave essays til’ last minute EVER AGAIN!!

  6. Kate permalink
    8:21 pm 8:21 pm

    A writer’s best inspiration is the deadline

    I try not to leave them to the last minute, but since I write, like, 1100 drafts, I usually wait till the last minute to compile all 1100 into one final paper.

    Hate works cited pages. Can’t I just precede each paper with a statement that says, “This is not my information. I just took notes, digested it, and spat it back out for you.”?

  7. 8:24 pm 8:24 pm

    i agree. i hate cited pages too. they suck.

Leave a Reply

