Skip to content

Word of the week #11

9:31 pm

emissary- a representative sent on a mission or errand

The ambassador of Canada was and emissary for a month

thanks to Kate for telling me to use this word!

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 9:40 pm 9:40 pm

    Kate- remeber how I said i’d make some of your made-up words to life??? Well, here are the links to them:

    http://luhy.wordpress.com/2008/10/03/word-of-the-day-76/

    http://luhy2.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/word-of-the-day-4/

    i made them colorful for you!!!! (yes,i work for both of these sites AND this one and I’m tryin to help out blackCherise with hers)

  2. Kate permalink
    10:19 pm 10:19 pm

    I just like the words because of Small Soldiers. “I am Archer, emissary of the Gorgonites.”

    Wow…I’m a total dork…

  3. 8:18 pm 8:18 pm

    my wah?

  4. 8:18 pm 8:18 pm

    oh u get it! ok, nvm! lol

Leave a Reply

