Skip to content

Word of the Week #6

4:40 pm

Halcyon- peaceful; happy

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Kate permalink
    12:50 am 12:50 am

    Wow. I’ve never heard this one, so I’m not sure how to use it. I shall have to consult my handy dandy thesaurus.

    How was your first day of school?

  2. 11:08 am 11:08 am

    didnt go yet. Going in 40 minutes. I’ll tell you how it went when I get back home!!

  3. 8:21 pm 8:21 pm

    my classroom was very, um, un-halcyon today! i started school yesterday and it was awesome! our teacher is super nice! i can’t wait for 2morrow! 😀

  4. 8:23 pm 8:23 pm

    A few of my teachers scare me……..

  5. Kate permalink
    9:53 pm 9:53 pm

    I almost had to duke it out with my biology teacher on thursday because she said one thing, then followed it with an example that DIRECTLY contradicted it, then when I asked her about it, she kept giving more examples that basically proved what she said was wrong, and then asked me if `that made sense. I was like NO! And then she told me I obviously wasn’t grasping the idea, so I reread that part of my book, and it turns out she was, in fact, not right.

  6. 9:55 pm 9:55 pm

    Wow. And I thought my 2nd grade teacher was idiotic.

Leave a Reply

