Skip to content

Bear

3:28 pm

These are some pictures of Bear, the greatest cat ever. I didn’t name her, so please don’t ask me why I have a cat named Bear. That was my older brother. He found her in a tree when he was walking the dogs, and brought her home, all full of fleas and her hair falling out. We got her all taken care of at the vet’s, and now we have the single goofiest cat ever. I’ve had cats all my life, but none have been this affectionate, talkative, or playful. She’ll walk on her hind legs for you if you’re near the fridge. But…you know…as amazingly cute as she is, you can tell she’s a female because she’s ALWAYS whining. She’s a typical needy woman, just like me :D.

So, this is Bear by the kitchen, at the top of the stairs, where she likes to play peek-a-boo. And the other is after her first bath, after she got into the attic and was covered in insulation. She has long hair, so she’s normally super fluffy, so it’s weird to see how skinny she actually is.

this was submitted by KATE.

if anyone else has something thats special to them, please e-mail a few sentances onΒ why its special and, if you can, a few pictures. E-mail me at crazyflyinmonkeys@gmail.comΒ  Thanks!

24 Comments leave one →
  1. drkshadow17 permalink
    3:29 pm 3:29 pm

    Sorry that it took so long to post Kate!

  2. 5:11 pm 5:11 pm

    aw cute cat! and its really sad he wuz like that wen ur big bro brought him home 😦 im a big animal luver πŸ˜€

  3. Kate permalink
    1:23 am 1:23 am

    It’s ok. And Cherise, way to read the post–Bear is a she! Hehehe.

  4. 1:36 pm 1:36 pm

    oops! i did know that but for some reason i always end up calling dogs and cats hes! πŸ˜†

  5. drkshadow17 permalink
    2:54 pm 2:54 pm

    Hi kate!!! I thought you never came to this blog!!! Me too BlackCherise. I call everything thats an animal (except humans)

  6. 7:54 pm 7:54 pm

    πŸ˜†

  7. Kate permalink
    12:08 am 12:08 am

    i’m here at least once a day!!

  8. 2:03 pm 2:03 pm

    really? i havent seen ya comment! πŸ˜†

  9. Kate permalink
    5:22 pm 5:22 pm

    Hmm…well I have. Just not on the olympics or…i guess anything else. Except the word of the week. It is my personal duty to make sure that you guys use them correctly. πŸ˜€ Sorry, I know, I’m a spaz.

  10. 5:32 pm 5:32 pm

    *giggle* don’t worry, i have a friend who’s T-E-R-R-I-B-L-E at spelling! i used to sit next to her and weneva she left for the bathroom i’d have to slide ova onto her chair and correct everything! i feel such a big head wen i point things out like that tho.

  11. Kate permalink
    12:01 am 12:01 am

    I don’t. I enjoy it. Did you hear about the guys who got arrested because they were correcting signs and stuff around the country? They are my new heroes. They were on TV, and I said to my dad, “Take a good look. One of those men is your future son-in-law.” He didn’t find it amusing…

  12. 6:21 pm 6:21 pm

    no, i didn’t hear about them. which country did this happen in? america? probably… a lot of stuff happens there. good and bad. don’t get me wrong! but anyway, future son-in-law, πŸ˜† , u’re good at making jokes. i usually take jokes from tv shows and use them infront of my friends and family. i have been told i do have a bit of wit tho (and a whole lot of sarcasm. i don’t use it on the interent tho incase anyone gets the wrong side of it. trust me it happens a lot). wit runs in the family tho…

  13. drkshadow17 permalink
    8:56 pm 8:56 pm

    lol

  14. Kate permalink
    9:07 pm 9:07 pm

    I am the master of sarcasm, which is a problem because both my mom and stepmom are, you know…complete dumbshits. Like, if I make a pun, instead of laughing, they’ll explain the joke. Or if I say something sarcastic, they take me totally seriously. I have pretty much no tolerance for stupid people. In fact, my senior paper…supposed to be a satire…I called it “The Trouble with Stupid People.” It was amazing. It was all about how we should get rid of product warnings and stop/yield/speed limit signs, because all that stuff should be common sense. Like, if your kid doesn’t know that wearing a Superman costume does not actually enable you to fly, then maybe they should jump off the roof and learn the hard way. Or if you don’t know not to stop at an intersection and check for oncoming traffic, or not to take a sharp turn at 1100 mph, then maybe you don’t really deserve to live. So, my whole thesis was basically that we need to stop catering to and protecting stupid people. It’s a survival of the fittest thing.

  15. drkshadow17 permalink
    9:08 pm 9:08 pm

    ha ha. I hate stupid peoples too

  16. 11:21 pm 11:21 pm

    lmbfbo (laugh my big fat butt off) yh i understand totally. i’ll be sarcastic infront of my mother and she’ll take me seriously and next thing u no im being told im backchatting wen all im doin is pointing out that it wuz a joke! like, geez ppls! wake up! chill out!

  17. Kate permalink
    5:11 pm 5:11 pm

    Wow, I’ve never heard the term “backchatting.” Where are you from?

  18. 5:30 pm 5:30 pm

    πŸ˜† canada. it means talking back to someone as in being rude to them after they told u to do something. mainly wiv parents anyway…

  19. drkshadow17 permalink
    9:20 pm 9:20 pm

    πŸ˜† my parents sometimes get mad at me for being sarcastic, but not a lot. Thank god cause I do it all the time. πŸ˜€

  20. Kate permalink
    11:37 pm 11:37 pm

    I knew what it meant, I just had never heard “backchat”. I’ve hear “back-sass” and “back-talk”, and an extensive number of other terms because, well…I do it a lot and my parents yelled at me for it all the time. In fact, on more than one occasion, I had to write “I will not speak disrespectfully to my father/parents” 5000x. That’s why I take kick-ass notes in school–I write super, super fast.

  21. 1:00 pm 1:00 pm

    holy crud… thats just plain mean. OK, I CANT STAND IT ANYMORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE GOT KITTENS LAST NITE!!!!!!!!!! ONE IS BLACK AND WHITE AND HIS NAME IS MILO ( he was also the first born! and the fluffiest! and the most affectionate to be honest too…. πŸ˜† ) AND THE SECOND ONE IS GREY AND WHITE AND HIS NAME IS ASH! (Ash is the most playful and adventureust. and he luvs my pyjama pants! he kept leaping on leg and clawing at it! omg he is adorable. they both are!!!!!!) ok, i;m good, i’m breathing normally again. πŸ˜†

  22. Kate permalink
    8:01 pm 8:01 pm

    Kittens are my favorite things in the whole wide world. Every time I go to a pet store, I go STRAIGHT for the kitties. They are so much fun and they make me so happy and I wish I could have all the kitties in the whole world! EEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

  23. drkshadow17 permalink
    10:18 pm 10:18 pm

    πŸ˜† kitties are cut and there eyes are adorable!

  24. 1:36 pm 1:36 pm

    i know! once i get pictures of Milo and Ash they r going onto my blog! i can’t for u guys to see them! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

